Breakfast- Coffee and ME!

I had to do a three hour ride this morning. In order to get all 3 hours in before work I had to leave my house at 5:15a.m. I was riding on San Vincente around 6:00a.m., the sun was just about to come up. At 4th and San Vinvente, I saw a “dog” crossing the street ahead of me. It was looking at me and coming my way. The way it was moving reminded me of my hockey days when I used to angle off opposing players to make it eaier to catch them. As I approached the “dog” I noticed it was not a dog, it was a coyote. A coyote on 4th and San Vincente. I kept riding but the coyote was getting closer and moving faster. Pretty soon we were both in a full out sprint. He was a foot away from me, and looking at me like I was a tasty breakfast. I felt my adrenaline kick in and I dropped the hammer. It was life and death situation, and luckily I came out on top (O.K., a little dramatic, but that’s the way I felt about it). So next time your are out, riding through the City of Santa Monica, look out for the wildlife!!

2 Comments

  1. Maybe it had an awesome case of the rabies… and wanted to share.

  2. Phew I am so glad you were not breaky for that coyote!!!

    I NEED my awesome triathlon coach that is taking me to the 2016 Olympics! 🙂

    Auds


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

